Register of Current Fellows

Year of Election Name of Fellow Area of Specialization
1959 Prof. A. A. Kwapong Classics and University Administration
1959 Emeritus Prof. J.H. Kwabena Nketia Ethnomusicology
1960 Prof. W. E. Abraham Philosophy
1961 Prof. Fred T. Sai Population, Reproductive Health and HIV/AIDS
1964 Prof. D. A. Bekoe Chemistry; University  Administration
1965 Emeritus Prof. E. Laing Botany, Generics, University  Administration
1965 Dr. Letitia E. Obeng Zoology, Water, Health and Environment Consultant
1969 Emeritus Prof. E. A. Badoe Surgery, University Administration
1969 Prof. D. A. Akyeampong Mathematics; University Administration
1970 Prof. E. S. Ayensu Botany Science Technology and Economic Consultant
1970 Prof. K. T. de-Graft Johnson Statistics
1970 Dr. F.I.D. Konotey-Ahulu Physician, Clinical Genetics
1971 Prof. F. K. A. Allotey Mathematics, ICT
1971 Dr. E. Evans-Anfom Surgery, University Administration
1972 Emeritus Prof. S. Ofosu-Amaah Pediatrics and Community Health
1972 Prof. R. F. Amonoo French and Modern Languages
1973 Prof. G. C. Clerk Botany; Plant Pathology
1975 Prof. K. Wiredu Philosophy
1976 Emeritus Prof. E. Q. Archampong Surgery, University Administration
1976 Nana Prof. S.K.B. Asante International Legal and Investment Consultant, Development Law
1976 Prof. J.O. Hunwick History and Literature of Religions
1979 Prof. S. K. Addae Medicine, Physiology, Ph.D History
1983 Emeritus Prof. F. K. Nkrumah Medicine, Paediatric
1986 Emeritus Prof. E. V. Doku Crop Science (Plant Breeding; Physiology)
1989 Prof. K. Gyekye Philosophy (African, Greek and Arabic)
1989 Prof. K. Ewusi Economics and Statistics
1989 Emerita Prof. Mary Esther Kropp-Dakubu Linguistics of Africa
1990 Prof. L. A. Boadi Linguistics (Akan Syntax)
1992 Prof. I. Addae-Mensah Chemistry; University Administration
1992 Prof. J. M. Assimeng Sociology of Religion
1992 Prof. George Benneh Geography and University Administration
1992 Prof. Akilagpa Sawyerr Law and University Administration
1993 Prof. S. K. Owusu Medicine (Endocrinology)
1995 Emeritus Prof. E. D. Yeboah Surgery (Urology)
1996 Prof. Yaw Ahenkorah Soil Chemistry; Fertility and Plant Nutrition
1996 Prof. S.K.A. Danso Soil Science, Microbial Ecology, Biological, Nitrogen Fixation
1996 Prof. S. K. Karikari Crop Science; Plant Breeding
1997 Prof. J. C. Norman Horticulture
1997 Dr. S. Y. Bimpong-Buta Law and Education
1998 Emeritus Prof. G. K. Nukunya Social Anthropology, Family and Social Change
1998 Prof. Christine Oppong Anthropology, Family and Gender
1999 Prof. Kwesi Yankah Linguistics (African Literature (Oral) and Ethnography), University Administration
2000 Prof. W. S. Alhassan Animal Science; Ruminant Nutrition, Biotechnology and Biosafety Policy
2000 Justice Prof. S.K. Date-Bah Law and Development, Public Law and Commercial Law
2000 Prof. K. Agawu Music
2001 Most Rev. Dr. P. K. Sarpong Religion, Anthropology, African Culture
2002 Prof. K. Frimpong-Boateng Surgery (Cardiothoracic)
2002 Prof. S.K.B. Asante Political Science, Former UN Regional Advisor to Economic Commission for Africa, Regionalism and African Development
2002 Prof. D. K. Agyeman Education, Inter Ethnic Relations and Ethnic Conflict
2003 Prof. Aba Bentil Andam Physics
2003 Emerita Prof. E. Ardayfio-Schandorf Geography, Gender and Development, and Rural Energy Systems
2003 Prof. H. J. A. N. Mensa-Bonsu Criminal Law and Transitional Justice
2004 Prof. V. P. Y. Gadzekpo Analytical Chemistry, University Administration
2004 Prof. J.N. Ayertey Entomology
2004 Prof. A. B. Akosa Histopathology
2004 Prof. A. G. B. Amoah Physician (Diabetic and Cardiovascular)
2004 Prof. Yaa Ntiamoa-Baidu Zoology
2004 Prof. R. K. Kasanga Land Administration
2004 Prof. E. Gyimah-Boadi Political Science
2005 Prof. R. Mills-Tettey Architecture
2005 Prof. S. K. Sefa-Dedeh Food Science; Food Technology
2005     Prof. E.H. K. Akaho Nuclear Engineering, Nuclear Education
2005 Dr. Eugenia Date-Bah Sociology, Employment, Gender, Post-Conflict reintegration.
2005 Emeritus Prof. A. K. Fiadjoe Law Arbitration and Alternative Dispute Resolution
2005 Prof. Takyiwaa Manuh Law, Gender, Development and High Education
2005 Prof. Naana J. Opoku-Agyemang Literature and University Administration
2005 Prof. E. K. Akyeampong History
2005 Prof. A. A. Alemna Librarianship and University Administration
2005 Prof. R. B. Bening Geography and Education
2005 Prof. L. Ato Quayson Literature
2005 Prof. J. R. A. Ayee Political Science and University Administration
2006 Prof. K. S. Nokoe Applied Mathematics, University Administration
2006 Prof S.Y. Mensah Physicist
2006 Prof. D. Mireku-Gyimah Mining Engineering
2006 Prof. K. Anyidoho Literature
2006 Prof. K. Opoku-Nti General Economic Theory and University Administration
2006 Prof. J. Songsore Geography and University Administration
2008 Rev. Prof. S. K. Adjepong Physics and University Administration
2008 Prof. R. T. Awuah Plant Breeding and University Administration
2009 Prof. D. Ofori-Adjei Clinical Pharmacology and Pharmaco-Genetics
2009 Prof. E. Aryeetey Economics, Statistics and University Administration
2010 Prof. G. K. S. Aflakpui Crop Physiology; Plant Nutrition; Climate Change Adaptation Polytechnic Administration
2010 Prof. Ablade Glover Fine Art
2010 Prof. K. K. Adarkwa Geography and University Administration
2011 Prof. Isabella Quakyi Immunologist & Parasitologist, Building Health Research Capacities
2011 Prof. A. Lante Lawson Human Anatomist
2011 Prof. P.K. Turkson Veterinary Medicine and Veterinary Epidemiology
2011 Prof. J.H. Ephriam Physical-Inorganic Scientist
2011 Prof. P. K. Buah-Bassuah Laser and optical Physicist
2011 Prof. B. D. Akanmori Immunologist
2011 Prof. B. K. Ahunu Animal Scientist and Biometrician
2011 Prof. A.K. Nyarko Pharmacologist & Toxicologist
2011 Most Rev. Prof. Emmanuel Asante Theologian
2011 Kantinka Sir Dr. Kwame Donkoh Fordwor Economist
2012 Prof. A. A. Adjei Immunologist
2012 Prof. D. Adu Consultant Nephrologist
2012 Prof. G. Ofori Construction Management and Economics
2012 Prof. A. C. Sackeyfio Pharmacologist
2012 Justice Stephen Allan Brobbey Retired Supreme Court Judge
2013 Prof. H. N.A Wellington Architecture and Heritage Studies
2013 Prof. B.J.B. Nyarko Applied Nuclear Physics
2013 Prof. Y. Sarfo-Armah Nuclear and radio-chemistry
2013 Dr. R.E.M. Entsua-Mensah Fishing Science and aquatic biology
2013 Prof. Emmanuel Owusu-Benoah Soil Chemistry and Fertility
2013 Dr, Hans Adu Dappah Agronomy And Plant Breeding
2013 Busumuru Kofi Annan International Relations, Global Politics, Public Policy
2013 Peter Cardinal Kodwo Appiah Turkson Sacred Scripture
2013 Prof. John Wisdom Tettey Political Science
2013 Rev. Prof. Emeritus John S. Pobee Theologian
2013 Prof. Dr. Dr. Daniel Buor Medical Geography / University Administration
2014 Prof. Ebenezer Asibey- Berko Human Nutrition
2014 Prof. J. Dankwa Inorganic Chemistry
2014 Prof. Sylvester Kojo Danuor Geophysics, Meteorology and Climate Science
2014 Prof. Samuel Nii Odai Inorganic and Organometallic Chemistry
2014 Dr. Ahitey Trebi-Ollennu Space Robotics Engineer
2015 Prof. Geroge Tawia Odamtten Botanist

Honorary Fellows

Year of Election Name of Fellow  
1962 Sir Sydney Caine Director of the London School of Economics and Political Science
1962 Prof. Lord Alexander Todd Professor of Chemistry, Cambridge University
1964 Dr. K.O. Dike, Vice Chancellor University of Ibadan, Nigeria
1964 Dr. Davidson Nicol, Principal, University College of Sierra Leone
1964 Dr. A.J. Hawe Medical Practitioner
2003 Prof. Adetokunbo Lucas Order of the Federal Republic of Nigeria; MD, University of Ibadan, WHO and Harvard
2013 Prof. Volker ter Mullen MD; Immediate Past President of the German Academy of Sciences Leopoldina
2013 Prof. Dame Lorna Casselton Emeritus Professor of Fungal Genetics, Department of Plant Sciences, University of Oxford; Former Foreign Secretary and Vice President of the Royal Society, UK