Administrative Structure

    Principally two main bodies conduct the Affairs of the Academy: The Council, which is the governing body, and the General meeting of Fellows. The Council comprises the Principal Officers of the Academy namely; the President, two Vice Presidents who are respectively the Chairpersons of the Science and Arts Sections, the Honorary Secretary and the Honorary Treasurer together with six other persons elected by the General Meeting of Fellows from among the Fellows of the Academy. The Council meets at least twice a year.

    Prof. Francis K.A. Allotey


    Prof. Aba Bentil Andam

    Vice President (Sciences)

    Emerita Prof. Elizabeth Ardayfio-Schandorf

    Vice President (Arts)

    Prof. Ben K. Ahunu

    Honorary Secretary

    Prof. Joseph Roland Atsu Ayee

    Honorary Treasurer

    Prof. Jacob Songsore


    Prof. Albert Kodjo Fiadjoe


    Prof. Agyeman Badu Akosa


    Prof. Edward S. Ayensu


    Prof. Victor P. Y. Gadzekpo


    Prof. Akilagpa Sawyerr

    Immediate Past President

    Click here for a List of Past Councils