Administrative Structure

Principally two main bodies conduct the Affairs of the Academy: The Council, which is the governing body, and the General meeting of Fellows. The Council comprises the Principal Officers of the Academy namely; the President, two Vice Presidents who are respectively the Chairpersons of the Science and Arts Sections, the Honorary Secretary and the Honorary Treasurer together with six other persons elected by the General Meeting of Fellows from among the Fellows of the Academy. The Council meets at least twice a year.

Prof. Henrietta Mensa-Bonsu


Prof. Samuel K. Sefa-Dedeh

Vice President (Sciences)

Prof. Kofi Anyidoho

Vice President (Arts)

Prof. Paa Kobina Turkson

Honorary Secretary

Prof. Ablade Glover

Honorary Treasurer

Prof. Arthur Commey


Prof. Isabella Akyinbah Quakyi


Dr. Eugenia Date-Bah


Prof. K. Opoku Nti


Prof. Jonathan N. Ayertey


Prof. Aba Bentil Andam

Immediate Past President

Click here for a List of Past Councils